Personal tools
You are here: Home Directory of Hungarian Links Country Information State & Government Parliamentary Comissioners' Office of Hungary
Document Actions

Parliamentary Comissioners' Office of Hungary

Since 1995 the Hungarian Parliament has elected Parliamentary Commissioners for a term of six years which can be once renewed. At present there are four Commissioners: the Parliamentary Commissioner and the Deputy Commissioner of Civil Rights, the Parliamentary Commissioner for National and Ethnic Minorities Rights and the Parliamentary Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information. The Parliament has the opportunity to elect further Commissioners for the protection of certain constitutional rights. The offices of the Commissioners both for financial and practical reasons have been integrated into a common organisational structure which ensures the conditions of independent decision-making and performing the tasks of the Commissioners.

The link address is: